Digital Hub Mobility.

Innovations for the digital future of mobility.

Digitization,
made in Germany.

The Digital Hub Mobility is part of the Germany-wide Digital Hub Initiative, launched by the country’s Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy. At twelve interconnected locations, established companies work together with innovation partners from the scientific world and the startup scene. The Digital Hub Mobility is located in the UnternehmerTUM Center for Innovation and Business Creation and makes use of the unique UnternehmerTUM ecosystem to create the digital mobility innovations of the future.

For more information go to www.de-hub.de

Team

Kirstin Hegner
Managing Director

Kirstin Hegner heads the activities of Digital Hub Mobility. The qualified economist brings many years of professional experience from Bain & Company, a leading strategy and management consulting firm, as well as from various leading positions at Daimler. Several years she was part of the supervisory board of the automotive supplier SHW AG. Today she is also active as a business angel.

Julia Greßler
Project Manager

Julia Greßler supports all activities in the Digital Hub Mobility. She is responsible for coordinating appointments, planning workshops and events as well as various marketing activities. In addition to her degree in Business Administration she also brings practical experience from the automotive and tourism sectors.

Henning Richarz
Consultant

Henning Richarz coordinates the activities of the Digital Hub Mobility. With a Master in International Business, he has already gained valuable experience in the automotive industry, nationally as well as internationally.

Julia Wilnhammer
Student Trainee

As a student trainee in the Digital Hub Mobility, Julia Wilnhammer supports the team with research into city benchmarking and also organizes delegation trips for partner companies. She is studying for her Master's degree in Management and Technology at the Technical University of Munich, where she specializes in strategy and management as well as mechanical engineering – one reason why she is especially open to new technologies and offers in the mobility sector. She also has practical experience in project management.

Bernhard Kalkbrenner
Project Manager

Bernhard Kalkbrenner coordinates the Hub’s mobility projects, bringing together companies and cities with innovations and startups. After studying in Germany and abroad, he obtained a PhD from the Technical University of Munich and gained startup experience.

UnternehmerTUM und
Digital Hub Mobility
– a perfect team.

Panel discussion about "The future of mobility" at UnternehmerTUM Forum 2018 ©UnternehmerTUM / Patrick Ranz
In the Digital Hub Mobility, for the first time, companies from the mobility sector and technology firms are joining forces. The aim is to strengthen Germany's outstanding position as an innovation location in the mobility sector and, within an attractive city, to create sustainable mobility for everyone. To achieve this, cross-industry mobility solutions are being co-developed together with start-ups and scientists in order to meet customers’ mobility needs. UnternehmerTUM provides the perfect breeding ground for this. It offers founders and startups an all-round service, from the initial idea to the IPO. A team of experienced entrepreneurs, scientists and managers helps founders to develop their products, services and business models. The experts actively support the companies with founding, market entry and financing.
Find out more at www.unternehmertum.de

Facts about UnternehmerTUM

For Germany to remain a leader in the mobility of the future, we need new horizons as well as the interdisciplinary cooperation of all stakeholders in the mobility sector. The Digital Hub Mobility in Munich offers unique conditions for this.
Susanne Klatten, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of UnternehmerTUM

Digital Product School.


Renowned companies, students and graduates all working together to change the world with digital products – that's what the Digital Product School is all about!
Each batch lasts three months. During that time, intensive work takes place on an initial prototype representing a genuine customer problem in the field of mobility. For this to succeed, each team consists of at least one product manager, software developer, AI engineer and interaction designer.

The participants are employees of the partner companies of the Digital Hub Mobility as well as ambitious talents, students and graduates from all over the world.
External experts – among the leading minds in their specialist fields – also contribute their expertise in the shape of lectures and workshops. With cross-functional teams, modern and agile work methods, and a constant focus on the customer, everyone can broaden their horizons and play their part in the success of the project.

For more information about the Digital Product School and how to apply, go to www.digitalproductschool.io
Creating successful digital products not only requires the right technology and approach. The environment and the type of cooperation – in self-organized, cross-functional teams – are also key to success. At the Digital Product School you experience what it's like to work on exciting digital solutions, as part of a team within a creative environment.
Sascha Rehbock, Managing Director Digital Product School

Ongoing project participations.

Acatech: Neue autoMobilität II

Cooperative road traffic and intelligent traffic control for the mobility of the future

EASYRIDE

Automated driving within an urban context

Model city Munich. Mobility 2030.

A project of the Inzell Initiative: solving traffic problems together and shaping mobility

MOMENTUM

Micro-mobility solutions for electrical and seamless urban mobility chains

Partners.


Together with our partners, we work on digital mobility topics of the future. Only through exchange and cooperation within a consortium like this can unique innovations be created and new business models developed.

The Digital Hub Mobility in Munich has further strong supporters: one of its sponsors on state level is the Bavarian State Ministry for Economic Affairs, Energy and Technology. The Center Digitisation.Bavaria (ZD.B) also offers an excellent infrastructure in the field of digitalization.

Startups.


We connect founders with companies, develop new solutions together, work with local communities on new ideas for the mobility of the future, and lay the foundations for valuable exchange in our network.

Whether it is an invitation to the next pitch event, participation in trade fairs as a panelist or exhibitor, the chance to interact with our partners or to meet the next investor – we offer all kinds of opportunities to promote promising innovations.
Your benefits:
- Access to the offers of UnternehmerTUM
- Networking with our partner-companies
- Exchange in national startup community
- Networking with investors
- Free access to MakerSpace

News.


Events.


The Digital Hub Mobility team is represented at various events throughout the year. As panelists, visitors or hosts, we are engaged in permanent exchange to further develop the digital future of mobility. If you would like to meet us at one of the events, feel free to contact us anytime.

Contact us.




Area
I would like to find out more about
You can reach me via erreichen.

I have read and accepted the terms and condtions. Privacy Policy .

Digital Hub Mobility.

Innovationen für die digitale Zukunft der Mobilität.

Digitalisierung,
made in Germany.

Der Digital Hub Mobility ist Teil der deutschlandweiten Digital Hub Initative, die durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie initiiert wurde. An zwölf miteinander vernetzten Standorten arbeiten etablierte Unternehmen mit Innovationspartnern aus Gründerszene und Wissenschaft zusammen. Der Digital Hub Mobility – im Gründungs- und Innovationszentrum UnternehmerTUM angesiedelt – lässt mit Hilfe des einzigartigen Ökosystems der UnternehmerTUM die digitalen Mobilitäts-Innovationen der Zukunft entstehen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.de-hub.de

Team

Kirstin Hegner
Managing Director

Kirstin Hegner leitet die Aktivitäten des Digital Hub Mobility. Die Diplom-Volkswirtin bringt langjährige Berufserfahrung aus einer führenden Strategie- und Mangementberatung sowie aus verschiedenen Positionen in einem internationalen Automobilunternehmen mit. Außerdem engagiert sie sich als Business Angel.

Julia Greßler
Team Assistant

Julia Greßler unterstützt alle Tätigkeiten im Digital Hub Mobility. Sie ist verantwortlich für Terminvereinbarungen, die Planung von Workshops und Events sowie verschiedene Marketingaktivitäten. Neben einem Abschluss eines wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Studiums bringt sie praktische Erfahrungen aus der Automobil- und Tourismusbranche mit.

Henning Richarz
Consultant

Henning Richarz koordiniert die Aktivitäten des Digital Hub Mobility. Neben seinem Abschluss im Bereich „International Business“ bringt er verschiedene Erfahrungen aus der Automobilindustrie mit, die er sowohl national als auch international sammelte.

Julia Wilnhammer
Werkstudentin

Als Werkstudentin im Digital Hub Mobility unterstützt Julia Wilnhammer das Team mit Recherchen im Bereich City Benchmarking und organisiert Delegationsreisen für die Partner des Hubs. Sie studiert in ihrem Master Management & Technology an der TU München und hat sich dort auf Strategie & Führung sowie Maschinenwesen spezialisiert, weshalb sie neuen Technologien und Angeboten im Mobilitätsbereich besonders offen gegenübersteht. Sie bringt praktische Erfahrung im Projektmanagement mit.

Bernhard Kalkbrenner
Projektmanager

Bernhard Kalkbrenner koordiniert Mobilitätsprojekte des Hubs und bringt Unternehmen sowie Städte mit Innovationen und Start-Ups zusammen. Nach seinem Studium im In- und Ausland promovierte er an der TU München in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und sammelte Gründungserfahrung.

UnternehmerTUM und
Digital Hub Mobility
– ein perfektes Team.

Paneldiskussion zum Thema „The Future of Mobility“ beim Forum UnternehmerTUM 2018 ©UnternehmerTUM / Patrick Ranz
Im Digital Hub Mobility bündeln erstmalig Unternehmen aus dem Mobilitätsbereich und Technologieunternehmen ihre Kräfte. Ziel ist es, Deutschlands herausragende Position als Innovationsstandort im Bereich Mobilität zu stärken und eine nachhaltige Mobilität für alle in einer attraktiven Stadt zu schaffen. Um dies zu erreichen, werden gemeinsam mit Start-ups und der Wissenschaft branchenübergreifende Mobilitätslösungen entwickelt, um den Mobilitätsbedürfnissen der Kunden gerecht zu werden.

Die UnternehmerTUM bietet dafür den perfekten Nährboden. Sie bietet Gründern und Start-ups einen Rundum-Service von der ersten Idee bis zum Börsengang. Ein Team aus erfahrenen Unternehmern, Wissenschaftlern und Managern unterstützt Gründer bei der Entwicklung ihrer Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Geschäftsmodelle. Die Experten begleiten aktiv beim Aufbau des Unternehmens, beim Markteintritt und bei der Finanzierung.
Mehr erfahren unter www.unternehmertum.de

Daten & Fakten zur UnternehmerTUM (pro Jahr)

Damit Deutschland auch bei der Mobilität der Zukunft führend bleibt, brauchen wir neue Wege und die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit aller Akteure im Bereich der Mobilität. Der Digital Hub Mobility in München bietet dafür einzigartige Voraussetzungen
Susanne Klatten, Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats der UnternehmerTUM

Digital Product School.


Zusammen mit renommierten Firmen, Studenten und Absolventen die Welt mit digitalen Produkten verändern – dafür steht die Digital Product School!
Jeder Batch dauert drei Monate. In dieser Zeit wird intensiv an einem ersten Prototyp gearbeitet, der ein reales Kundenproblem im Bereich Mobility löst. Damit das gelingt, besteht jedes Team aus mindestens einem Produktmanager, Software-Entwickler, AI-Engineer und Interaction Designer.

Die Teilnehmer sind sowohl Mitarbeiter der Partnerunternehmen des Digital Hub Mobility als auch ambitionierte Talente, Studenten und Absolventen aus aller Welt.
Externe Spezialisten, die zu den führenden Köpfen auf ihrem Fachgebiet zählen, bringen zusätzlich mit Vorträgen und Workshops ihre Expertise ein. Durch die crossfunktionalen Teams, eine moderne agile Arbeitsweise sowie die permanente Fokussierung auf den Kunden, kann jeder Einzelne seinen Horizont erweitern und gemeinsam das Projekt zum Erfolg führen.

Weitere Informationen zur Digital Product School und die Möglichkeit der Bewerbung finden Sie unter www.digitalproductschool.io
Beim Entstehen von erfolgreichen digitalen Produkten braucht es nicht nur die richtige Technologie und Herangehensweise. Vor allem die Umgebung und die Art der Zusammenarbeit in selbstorganisierten, cross-funktionalen Teams ist ein Erfolgskriterium. Als Teilnehmer in der Digital Product School erlebt man, wie es ist, in einer kreativen Umgebung auf Augenhöhe im Team an spannenden digitalen Lösungen zu arbeiten.
Sascha Rehbock, Managing Director Digital Product School

Aktuelle Projektbeteiligungen.

Acatech: Neue autoMobilität II

Kooperativer Straßenverkehr und intelligente Verkehrssteuerung für die Mobilität der Zukunft

EASYRIDE

Automatisiertes Fahren im städtischen Kontext

Modellstadt München. Mobilität 2030.

Ein Projekt der Inzell Initiative: gemeinsam Verkehrsprobleme lösen und Mobilität gestalten

MOMENTUM

Mikromobilitätslösungen für elektrische und nahtlose urbane Mobilitätsketten

Partner.


Mit unseren Partnern arbeiten wir gemeinsamen an digitalen Mobilitätsthemen der Zukunft. Erst durch den Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit in einem Konsortium wie diesem, werden einmalige Innovationen geschaffen und neue Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt.

Der Digital Hub Mobility in München hat weitere starke Unterstützer: Auf Landesebene zählt das Bayerische Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Energie und Technologie zu den Förderern. Das Zentrum Digitalisierung.Bayern bietet zudem eine hervorragende Infrastruktur im Bereich Digitalisierung.

Start-Ups.


Wir vernetzen Gründer mit Unternehmen, entwickeln gemeinsam neue Lösungen, arbeiten mit Kommunen an neuen Ideen für die Mobilität der Zukunft und bilden die Grundlage für einen wertvollen Austausch in unserem Netzwerk.

Ob eine Einladung zum nächsten Pitch Event, die Teilnahme an Messen als Panelist oder Aussteller, die Chance mit unseren Partnern in Austausch zu treten oder den nächsten Investor zu treffen – wir bieten viele Möglichkeiten, um erfolgversprechende Innovationen voran zu bringen.

Netzwerk


Erfolgreiche Start-Ups aus unserem Netzwerk:


News.


Events.


Das Team des Digital Hub Mobility ist ganzjährig auf verschiedenen Veranstaltungen und Events vertreten. Als Panelteilnehmer, Besucher oder Gastgeber sind wir im Austausch, um die digitale Zukunft der Mobilität weiter zu entwickeln. Wenn Sie uns auf einer der Veranstaltungen treffen möchten, schreiben Sie uns gerne an.

Kontaktieren Sie uns.




Bereich
Ich bin auf der Suche nach
Sie können mich via erreichen.

Ich habe den Datenschutzhinweis gelesen und akzeptiert.